Promoting Play in Elementary Classrooms

Promoting Play in Elementary Classrooms

Check out my latest Prezi on Promoting Play in elementary classrooms. This Prezi was designed with supporting evidence about the importance of encouraging learning through movement and play. Along with the Prezi, I also spent time with my peer partner creating a group of 6 movement activities for grade three students. These activities include:

My partner and I hope to take this activity kit into our pre-internship classrooms. Her classroom is grade 1/2 and I am in grade 4. We decided to focus on a grade 3 level so that each of us could adapt the activities for our grades. I can’t wait to try them out!

Leave a Reply

